Gotgamssam Salgussam 곶감쌈 (Walnuts wrapped in Persimmon/Apricot)

One of my favorite snack recipe that I learned from Maangchi is Gotgamssam Salgussam.  I enjoy how easy it is to make these and I also love how healthy and filling it can be.

It’s been a couple of years since I last made some of these but last week, I was able to buy good quality dried persimmons at our local Korean Market (H-Mart).  I also purchased organic dried Turkish Apricots from a Persian market here in Laguna Niguel.

It is always best to use whole walnuts but I only found halves and pieces at Trader Joes.

When you try it, have it with your favorite Tea.  Enjoy!

 

One thought on “Gotgamssam Salgussam 곶감쌈 (Walnuts wrapped in Persimmon/Apricot)

Leave a Reply

