I made Kimchi today!!!!

November is the usual month of the year that I make kimchi but because our supply wasn’t much last year, I had to make some again.  Today, I just made about 14 pounds of cabbages and 1 medium size daikon for my KKakdugi (cubed radish kimchi).  It took me almost 4 hours to make it and it was all worth it.

My recipe came from my very good friend Maangchi and I have been using her recipe for about 7-8 years now.  A few years back, I posted my Homemade Kimchi blog post, visit the page and enjoy more photos of how to make kimchi plus my personal recipe as adapted from Maangchi’s recipe.

I gave a few jars to some friends.  My family will be enjoying our family dinner with our freshly made kimchi!  Mmmmm.. I must not have lunch and get ready to feast tonight.

If you have any questions, feel free to leave me a message.  If you search my blog using search word “kimchi,” you will learn more on how to make your own.  Thanks for visiting my Blog.

2 thoughts on “I made Kimchi today!!!!

Leave a Reply

