BOKRACAY

 

My husband and I were very fortunate to see the island again.  It’s been almost 11 years ago since we’ve been there.  It changed a lot in terms of infrastructure but the people, the spirit of traditional Filipino tropical island hospitality and simplicity and the beauty and wonder of the island still remains.

Bok and I waited for sunset on our second night on the island. We watched the sail boats pass by the horizon as the sun mirrors across the ocean.  At that same moment, I felt happy.  Happy to see that I am with the same person whom I saw this same sunset years ago.

How time flies.  I am happy I have captured this backdrop of Boracay and with Bok as my main subject, it made this my favorite shot during our vacation back home.

Leave a Reply

