lavender in my garden


patio lavender
Originally uploaded by doyd74

I can’t believe I am doing this! Again, finally…. I am learning to do this. I wanted to do this since way back in 2007 but I never started it. I attempted several times but each one did not succeed. I hope this time, my photos will be seen by people and I wish that these beginner shots will be appreciated.

Photo was taken using my Nikon camera purchased last December for my family’s trip to Manila, Philippines and Hong Kong. I acquired a new 35mm fixed lens this month and I tested my shots on this beautiful lavender plant gifted to me by Bok. This flower is sitting right on our patio on a window planter facing northwest.

Leave a Reply

